Skip to main content

Board of Education Members


 

The Board of Education is a seven person policy-making body which operates within the laws of the State of California and Napa County.  Each member, called a trustee, is elected for a four-year term; terms of office are staggered with elections held every two years.

The Board is responsible for approving the district's budget and adopting all policies and curriculum. The authority of the Board is as a whole and no Board member may act as an official of the district except when the board meets in a regular or a special session. The Board of Education is elected to represent all of the people of the school district. In making its decisions, the Board is guided by what is in the best interest of the entire district.

The Board President, Vice President, and Clerk are selected on a rotating basis during the organizational meeting held in December.

 

NVUSD Board of Education Trustees

Robin Jankiewicz

Robin Jankiewicz
robin_jankiewicz@nvusd.org
Area 1 - 2022

David Gracia

David T. Gracia
david_gracia@nvusd.org
Area 2 - 2020

Cindy Watter

Cindy Watter
cindy_watter@nvusd.org
Area 3 - 2022

Joe Schunk

Joe Schunk
jschunk@nvusd.org
Area 4 - 2020

Icela Martin

Icela Martin
Vice President
icela_martin@nvusd.org
Area 5 - 2020

Elba Gonzalez-Mares

Elba Gonzalez-Mares
Clerk
elba_gonzalezmares@nvusd.org
Area 6 - 2022

Jose Hurtado

José Hurtado
President
jhurtado@nvusd.org
Area 7 - 2020

 

Alondra Madrigal

Student Board Member

(Valley Oak High School)

 
To contact a Board member, click on his or her email address, or call (707) 253-3511.

 

NVUSD Board Trustees